The hygiene of the nose with the technique of Jala neti is precious for the practice of Afghan walking. Indeed, nasal breathing specific to this type of walking is greatly improved when the upper respiratory ducts are clear. In addition, the daily practice of Jala Neti is effective in preventing or in the presence of sinusitis, colds and seasonal allergy. It also helps in cases of sleep and snoring problems, eye disorders such as rhinitis, anxiety and stress. Let's add a greater sensitivity to ambient odors. Finally, according to some sources, a continued practice stimulates the awakening of the third eye and extra-sensory perception.

Pot Neti

C$34.95Price
  • The neti pot that MAQ offers its customers is made of stainless steel, hygienic and sterilizable. It is handcrafted in India. Its volume (400 ml) allows you to use at one time the quantity of saline water adequate for cleaning both nostrils. Ergonomic, its grip is ideal for the hand as well as the tip which adapts perfectly to all types of nostrils.

    Manual

    Daily use or more as needed (in case of flu, cold, etc.).

    Make a half and half mixture of fine sea salt and baking soda (Little Cow). Use a level teaspoon of this mixture per 400 ml of lukewarm water.

    If you have any doubts about the quality of the water, boil and cool it or use reliable bottled water, for example, the ESKA brand.

    video

    Beginner

    In front of a mirror, above a sink, tilt your head at 45 degrees and insert the tip of the neti pot filled with saline water in order to empty part of it (200ml) through the other nostril. After each nostril cleansed, stopper the opposite nostril and blow gently intermittently until there is no more liquid to expel. Repeat identically for the other nostril. Be patient. Integration varies from person to person depending on nasal and sinus conformation, amount of mucus, etc. Good deep breathing!

L'hygiène du nez avec la technique du Jala neti est précieuse pour la pratique de la marche afghane. En effet, la respiration nasale propre à ce type de marche se voit grandement améliorée lorsque les conduits supérieurs de la respiration sont bien dégagés. De plus, la pratique quotidienne du Jala Neti est efficace pour prévenir ou en présence de sinusite, rhume et allergie saisonnière. Elle aide également dans les cas de problèmes de sommeil et de ronflement, troubles oculaires tel que rhinite, anxiété et stress. Ajoutons une plus grande sensibilité aux odeurs ambiante.  Enfin, selon certaines sources, une pratique suivie stimule l'éveil du troisième oeil et la perception extra-sensorielle.

Pot Neti

34,95C$Prix
  • Le pot neti que MAQ offre à sa clientèle est en stainless steel, hygiénique et stérilisable. Il est fabriqué en Inde de manière artisanale. Son volume (400 ml) permet d'utiliser en une seule fois la quantité d'eau saline adéquate pour le nettoyage des deux narines. Ergonomique, sa prise est idéale pour la main de même que l'embout qui s'ajuste parfaitement à tout type de narines. 

    Mode d'emploi

    Utilisation quotidienne ou davantage au besoin (en cas de grippe, rhume, etc). 

    Fabriquez un mélange moitié-moitié de sel de mer fin et de bicarbonate de soude (Petite Vache). Utilisez une cuillère à thé rase de ce mélange par 400 ml d'eau tiède.

    Si vous doutez de la qualité de l'eau, faite-la bouillir et refroidir ou utiliser une eau en bouteille fiable, par exemple la marque ESKA.

    vidéo

    Débutant

    Devant un miroir, au-desus d'un évier, penchez la tête à 45 degrés et insérez l'embout du pot neti rempli d'eau saline afin d'en transvider une partie (200ml) par l'autre narine. Après chaque narine nettoyée, bouchez la narire opposée et soufflez doucement par intermittence jusqu`à ce qu'il n'y ai plus de liquide à expulser. Répéter à l'identique pour l'autre narine. Soyez patient. L'intégration varie d'une personne à l'autre selon la conformation nasale et des sinus, la quantité de mucus, etc. Bonne respiration profonde!