VIDEO

The ION brush set with handle is made in Germany with natural, noble and durable materials. The ionic brush, designed from beech wood, provides unparalleled dry massage-brushing of the body and superior skin care thanks to its extra-fine bronze threads. The small brush, made of pear wood and wild boar yarn, is dedicated to brushing the stomach, breasts and face, maintaining the health and radiance of more fragile areas of the skin.

ION brush set with handle

C$84.95Price
  • The human body uses different emunctories allowing it to expel its metabolic waste and unabsorbed food. Besides the intestines, kidneys, liver and lungs, the skin is an important organ of elimination responsible for a quarter of the daily detoxification through sweat and sebum. We sometimes speak of the skin as a third lung, or even a third kidney. The skin inhales in its own way and exhales, if you will, residue. Dr. Bernard Jensen, hygienist and iridologist, considers that a healthy person with clear skin can shed up to 2 lbs of waste per day in the form of salts, waxes and uric acids. If we are a regular user of personal hygiene products and industrial cosmetics, it is likely that our skin has a functional deficit, that is to say asphyxiated in a way under a layer of dead cells and harmful products. Manufactured soaps, ubiquitous in our bathrooms, are alkaline. Their composition unbalances the normally acidic environment of the skin. However, Dr. Jensen believes that there is no better way to cleanse the skin than dry brushing the body. He is not the only one. The Romans exfoliated their skin with a pumice stone, the Etruscans with sea sand. In Japan, women use a rough silk square to rub the skin, circulate "chi" and remove dead cells. Scandinavians, Turks and Russians have been dry brushing their skin for centuries to detoxify, exfoliate and stimulate the skin. Every day, the skin witnesses the programmed death of millions of cells immediately replaced by new ones. In a perfect world, this wonderful crossover takes place on healthy skin exposed to the grace of the elements. However, our synthetic clothing and our city lifestyle, pollution and chemicals spread on our skin impose a heavy burden on its proper functioning. In this context, brushing your body dry on a daily basis is one of the wisest rituals that can be adopted to assist the health and beauty of the skin, stimulate the circulation of blood and lymph, and even the electrical exchanges between them. cells.

    Ionic brushing

    A quality brush is made with natural materials, animal or vegetable, such as horsehair or sisal and, exceptionally, with extra fine bronze threads. The latter type is called ionic brush because of the bioelectric stimulation during dry brushing of the skin. An ion is a molecule with an electric charge, positive or negative. Ions are naturally created when things like sunlight or moving water split air molecules. Mountainous environments, waterfalls and oceans are rich in negative ions. Ion brushing uses negative ions to increase the cells' ability to use nutrients and remove waste, increase oxygen flow to the brain, and balance the body's pH by decreasing its acidity. European research has shown that negative ions increase collagen production, make cell membranes more permeable, and help strengthen the immune and autonomic nervous system.

    The dry body brushing technique targets the entire limbs and the dorsal part of the trunk, as well as, with a suitable brush, the face and the ventral part of the trunk. Brushing is done gently with circular movements adapted to the treated region, from the periphery to the center, i.e. from the feet to the groin including the glutes, from the hands to the armpits, from the lower back to neck. The passage on the lymph nodes located in particular at the level of the groin and armpits activates the treatment of the lymph. A linear gesture starting from the periphery of the limbs and going directly up to the lymph nodes finalizes the brushing of the limbs as well as possible. Following this, the stomach, breasts and face benefit from the same basic circular movements, but with a softer brush. The ritual of dry brushing the body is performed before a shower or bath. It only takes a few minutes. It is a real bubble of well-being that we create every day. Once in the shower, please stop using soap which unbalances the nature of your skin. Aleph and Marseille soaps are recognized to respect it. If necessary, check the acidity of your usual soap using a pH measuring paper before pulling it off.

    During the very first dry brushing sessions, it may take on a more or less pinkish color. It's normal. Go for it sweet paw. Soon, within a few days to a few weeks, the skin will respond to your care with a toned glow and amazing evenness even with increased pressure while brushing. Depending on the temperament, some people feel an influx of energy following brushing, especially with the ionic brush, or the reverse a great relaxation. Your personal metabolic response will tell you the best time to perform this ritual.

    The main benefits of dry brushing are multiple: exfoliate the skin for superior oxygenation, tone, magnify its texture, stimulate the lymphatic system, reduce cellulite and manage stress. With the ionic brush, an improvement in the bioelectrical exchanges of the body is further achieved with impact on the proper functioning of cells and the development of collagen. This treatment is intended for both men and women. One is tempted to oppose various obligations to the fact of reserving time for dry brushing of the body. Our reasons are legitimate, yet it is by regularly filling up with love towards oneself that we can distribute it to others. The ritual of dry brushing only takes a few minutes in the bathroom oasis. This daily happiness is a private contract that can be signed in peace: “I love you”.

    MAINTENANCE : After each use, clean your brushes with your hand by a movement against the hair of the wires towards the outside in order to make the particles escape through a window, towards the sink or the toilet tank. Wash as needed under hot running water and dry immediately and completely with a hair dryer or expose to sunlight.

    Extract "The Afghan march for all" Sylvie Alice Royer, Thierry Souccar Editions, 2018

VIDÉO

L'Ensemble de brosses ION avec manche est fabriqué en Allemagne avec des matérieux naturels, nobles et durables. La brosse ionique, conçut en bois de hêtre, procure un massage-brossage du corps à sec inégalé et un soin de la peau supérieur grâce à ses fils de bronze extra-fins. La petite brosse, fabriquée en bois de poirier et fils de sanglier, est dédié au brossage du ventre, des seins et du visage entretenant la santé et l'éclat des régions plus fragiles de la peau.

Ensemble de brosses ION avec manche

84,95C$Prix
  • Le corps humain utilise différents émonctoires lui permettant d’expulser ses déchets métaboliques et la nourriture non absorbée. Outre les intestins, les reins, le foie et les poumons, la peau est un important organe d’élimination responsable du quart de la détoxication quotidienne à travers la sueur et le sébum. On parle quelques fois de la peau comme d’un troisième poumons, voire d’un troisième rein. La peau inspire à sa façon et expire, si l’on veut, des résidus. Le Dr Bernard Jensen, hygiéniste et iridologue, considère qu’une personne en santé dont la peau est dégagée peut évacuer jusqu’à 2 lb de déchets par jour sous la forme de sels, de cires et d’acides uriques. Si on est un utilisateur régulier de produits d’hygiène corporels et de cosmétiques industriels, il y a fort à parier que notre peau présente un déficit fonctionnel, c’est-à-dire asphyxiée en quelque sorte sous une couche de cellules mortes et de produits néfastes. Les savons manufacturés, omniprésent dans nos salles de bains, sont alcalins. Leur composition déséquilibre le milieu normalement acide de la peau. Or, le Dr Jensen considère qu’il n’existe pas de meilleure manière de nettoyer la peau que le brossage du corps à sec. Il n’est pas le seul. Les Romains exfoliaient leur peau avec une pierre ponce, les Étrusques avec du sable de mer. Au Japon, les femmes utilisent un carré de soie rêche pour frotter la peau, faire circuler le «chi» et éliminer les cellules mortes. Les scandinaves, les turques et les russes brossent leur peau à sec depuis des siècles pour détoxiquer, exfolier et stimuler la peau. Chaque jour, la peau assiste à la mort programmée de millions de cellules immédiatement remplacées par de nouvelles. Dans un monde parfait, cet admirable chassé-croisé se réalise sur une peau en santé exposée à la grâce des éléments. Or, nos vêtements en matières synthétiques et notre mode de vie citadin, la pollution et les produits chimiques étalés sur notre peau imposent une lourde charge à son bon fonctionnement. Dans ce contexte, brosser quotidiennement son corps à sec est l’un des plus sages rituels que l’on puisse adopter pour assister la santé-beauté de la peau, stimuler la circulation du sang et de la lymphe, voire les échanges électriques entre les cellules.

    Un brossage ionique

    Une brosse de qualité est fabriquée avec des matériaux naturels, animal ou végétal, tel le crin ou le sisal et, de façon exceptionnelle, avec des fils de bronze extra-fins. On appelle ce dernier type brosse ionique en raison de la stimulation bioélectrique lors du brossage à sec de la peau. Un ion est une molécule présentant une charge électrique, positive ou négative. Les ions sont naturellement créés lorsque des éléments telles que la lumière du soleil ou l'eau en mouvement fractionnent les molécules d'air. Les environnements montagneux, les cascades et les océans sont riches en ions négatifs. Le brossage ionique utilise les ions négatifs pour augmenter la capacité des cellules à utiliser les nutriments et éliminer les déchets, augmenter le flux d'oxygène vers le cerveau et équilibrer le pH du corps en diminuant son acidité. La recherche européenne a démontré que les ions négatifs augmentent la production de collagène, rendent les membranes cellulaires plus perméables et contribuent à renforcer le système nerveux immunitaire et autonome.

    La technique du brossage du corps à sec vise l’entièreté des membres et la partie dorsale du tronc, de même que, avec une brosse appropriée, le visage et la partie ventrale du tronc. Le brossage s’effectue doucement avec des mouvements circulaires adaptés à la région traitée, de la périphérie vers le centre, soit des pieds jusqu’à l’aine incluant les fessiers, des mains jusqu’au aisselles, du bas du dos jusqu’à la nuque. Le passage sur les ganglions lymphatiques situés notamment au niveau de l’aine et des aisselles activent le traitement de la lymphe. Un geste linéaire partant de la périphérie des membres et remontant directement vers les ganglions finalise au mieux le brossage des membres. À la suite, le ventre, les seins et le visage bénéficient des mêmes mouvements circulaires de base, mais avec une brosse plus souple. Le rituel du brossage du corps à sec s’effectue avant la douche ou le bain. Il ne nécessite que quelques minutes. C’est une véritable bulle de bien-être que l’on créé chaque jour. Une fois dans la douche, de grâce n’utilisez plus de savon qui déséquilibre la nature de votre peau. Les savons d’Aleph et de Marseille sont reconnus la respecter. Au besoin, vérifier l’acidité de votre savon habituel à l’aide d’un papier de mesure du Ph avant de le tirer au chou.

    Lors des toutes premières séances de brossage de la peau à sec, celle-ci peut prendre une coloration plus ou moins rosée. C’est normal. Allez-y patte douce. Bientôt, d’ici quelques jours à quelques semaines, la peau répondra à votre soin par un éclat tonifié et une étonnante égalité même avec une augmentation de pression lors du brossage. Selon le tempérament, certaines personnes ressentent un afflux d’énergie suite au brossage, surtout avec la brosse ionique, ou alors l’inverse une grande détente. Votre réponse métabolique personnelle vous indiquera le meilleur moment pour effectuer ce rituel.

    Les principaux bénéfices du brossage du corps à sec sont multiples : exfolier la peau pour une oxygénation supérieure, tonifier, magnifier son grain, stimuler le système lymphatique, réduire la cellulite et gérer le stress. Avec la brosse ionique, une amélioration des échanges bioélectriques du corps est en outre atteint avec impact sur le bon fonctionnement des cellules et le développement de collagène. Ce soin s’adresse aussi bien aux hommes qu’aux femmes. On est tenté d’opposer diverses obligations au fait de réserver du temps pour le brossage du corps à sec. Nos raisons sont légitimes, pourtant c’est en faisant régulièrement le plein d’amour envers soi-même qu’on pourra en faire la distribution aux autres. Le rituel du brossage à sec ne prend que quelques minutes dans l’oasis de la salle de bain. Ce bonheur quotidien est un contrat privé qu’on peut signer en toute quiétude: «Je t’aime».

    ENTRETIEN : Après chaque utilisation, nettoyez  vos brosses avec votre main par un mouvement à rebrousse poil  des fils vers l’extérieur afin de faire s’échapper les particules à travers une fenêtre, vers l’évier ou la  cuve de la toilette. Lavez au besoin sous l’eau courante chaude et asséchez immédiatement et complètement à l’aide d’un sèche-cheveux ou exposer à la lumière du soleil.

    Extrait «La marche afghane pour tous» Sylvie Alice Royer, Thierry Souccar Editions, 2018